top of page


HCNS teachers hold California Teaching Credentials and have over 20 years of experience working with children and their parents.


Lyn Rutherford

Director & Teacher

Teacher Lyn is our beloved Director and Pre-K/Enrichment Teacher! 
Lyn has been a Sonoma County resident and actively involved in Early Childhood Education for the past thirty+ years. She has a diploma in Early Childhood Education obtained in England and continued her education at SRJC. Lyn is continually surprised and amazed at the wonderful characters she meets each year whilst working with Preschoolers and their families, and loves the unique opportunity to work actively in the Co-op community.​


Kayla Lozinto


 Kayla grew up in wonderful Healdsburg and attended HCNS as a preschooler. She volunteered and substituted throughout the 2017-2018 school year before taking a teaching position. Kayla graduated from Sacramento State University with a degree in Child Development and also comes to us with 8 years of experience working with children of all ages through the Parks and Recreation program with the City of Healdsburg.

Playing Guitar

Weekly Music Enrichment

Carlos Henrique Pereira is an accomplished composer, piano and acoustic guitar player from one of the most influential and dynamic musical regions of South America, the state of Minas Gerais, Brazil. Carlos and his young family now calls the wine country of Northern California home, and in addition to performing regularly throughout the area, he leads a lively weekly music session at our school. 


Elena Abrams

Weekly Sports Enrichment

Coach Elena Abrams has been in child development for 20+ years; teaching preschool and coaching athletics is her passion. She graduated from SSU, where she enjoyed playing for the Women’s soccer team. Coach Elena loves playing Kinder Kickz Soccer and feels grateful for the opportunity to have fun and be active with your children, especially now that her children are adults.

Carlos Pereira

Board of Directors

Our School Board is made up of past, current and future parents and actively involved community members. 

2022-2023 Board

President - Magnus Petersson

Vice President - Erin Miller

Treasurer - Darren Tubeville

Secretary - Kaitlin Childers

bottom of page